Outriders Action-RPG Co-op Shooter is Coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X

Outriders Action-RPG Co-op Shooter is Coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X

Latest trailer for new IP from developer People Can Fly and publisher Square Enix confirms Outriders is releasing on Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X.

Outriders Action-RPG Co-op Shooter is Coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X

Outriders has been in development since 2015, an RPG shooter that takes players to the planet of Enoch as a “last chance”, where humanity plans to colonise after Earth becomes inhabitable. Described as a drop-in-drop-out co-op according to its Steam page.

While this seems like a good chance for humanity, things take a turn. They encounter strange energy storms called “The Anomaly” which rages, causing the team to return to cryo-sleep. As 30 years pass, the storm continues and so do the strange creatures that live on the planet.

Awakening now to a new existence, the world has shifted with the power of The Anomaly now unleashed, causing them to gain supernatural powers which include wielding fire with hands, and freezing enemies in place.

The trailer shows some dark sci-fi influence, with alien forces and the will to survive while leaving their humanity behind.

Outriders sets to release in the Holidays 2020 for Xbox One, PS4, Xbox Series X, PS5 and PC. It was first teased before E3 2019, being revealed at the game show, and looks to be shaping up to be an interesting RPG title.

There will be a livestream happening on February 13th at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET/9pm CET where more details will be unveil about Outriders on the official Square Enix Twitch stream.


For more news be sure to read next Remnant From The Ashes Physical Edition Launches March and Hellpoint A Sci-Fi Souls-Like Releases This April.

Avatar

Avid PC gamer and Twitch streamer. Loves online multi-player games and believes games should have amazing storylines not just great graphics.

View my other posts

Log in to leave a Comment