Monster Hunter World Iceborne Beta Dates Announced

Monster Hunter World Iceborne Beta Dates Announced

Last updated on June 20th, 2019

You can get a taste of Monster Hunter World Iceborne this June as the beta will be taking place for Playstation 4.

Monster Hunter World Iceborne Beta Dates Announced

The beta for Monster Hunter World‘s first expansion Iceborne will be happening this weekend for those who have Playstation Plus starting June 21st. For all other Playstation players this will start the following weekend on June 28th:

PS Plus members play June 21st until June 23rd 

[UPDATE] Start times:

3:00am PDT

6:00am EDT

11:00am BST

12:00pm CEST

All PS4 players hunt on June 28 until June 30th

If you were wondering if you need the full game to try out Iceborne, according to the official Monster Hunter Twitter account you don’t need to:

The beta was announced on the official Monster Hunter Twitter account and via their Youtube channel which shared a new video featuring “A Tour with the Handler” who introduces all the new features. Hunters will be able to checkout the frosty new area of Hoarfrost Reach after following a flock of Legianas. The video also shows Hot Springs, some of monsters that inhabit the new locale and news Raider Rides. If you want to catch all the important details that were announced during the E3 livestream be sure to read next Monster Hunter World Iceborne E3 2019 Livestream Reveals. If you are looking to pick up Monster Hunter World the base game, you can now grab it for $19.99 via the Playstation Store.

You can check out the video below.

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne will release on PS4 and Xbox One on September 6th. PC version will release sometime in Winter 2019.


For more Monster Hunter World be sure to read next Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Expansion New Trailers Feature Clutch Claw, Great Sword And Long Sword and Monster Hunter World: Iceborne Size “Will Rival The Original Release”. You can also read more details about the expansion in MHW Iceborne: Everything We Know, New Monsters, New Locale, New Elements!

Avatar

Avid PC gamer and Twitch streamer. Loves online multi-player games and believes games should have amazing storylines not just great graphics.

View my other posts

Log in to leave a Comment