Gamescom 2019 Opening Night Live Confirms More Than 15 Publishers & World Premiere Content

Gamescom 2019 Opening Night Live Confirms More Than 15 Publishers & World Premiere Content

Gamescom 2019 Opening Night Live sets to start the event with a bang, with over 15 publishers and world premiere content promised.

Gamescom Opening Night Live Confirms More Than 15 Publishers & World Premiere Content

Earlier this year was the announcement of a new segment for Gamescom 2019 called Opening Night Live. Produced by Game Awards creator Geoff Keighley. A tweet by the official Gamescom twitter account has announced that there will over 15 publishers and some world first content being shown.

But that’s not all, the mind behind the action adventure title (or however you would define it) Death Stranding, Hideo Kojima will be showing previews of the game. Probably showing us more footage and making us even more confused and intrigued.

Publishers according to a tweet by Geoff Keighley includes 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco, Bungie, Capcom, EA, Epic, Google Stadia, Koch/Deep Silver and Private Division. Also Sega, Square Enix, Sony, THQ Nordic, Ubisoft and Xbox are also set to reveal something.

But there are already some absentees, with Blizzard opting out this year. Nintendo also don’t seem to be part of the lineup, but there could a Direct waiting in the wings. While Elden Ring has been confirmed not to be part of Bandai Namco’s lineup at Gamescom, maybe there will be a snippet of a trailer? There has also been a rumour that some Elden Ring footage may be shown privately.

There could be a few good surprises in store as it’s looking to be quite the opening night. The event will kick off on August 19th at 8:00PM CEST/11:00 AM PT.

Gamescom 2019: Opening Night Live will stream on Monday August 19, 2019 at 8pm CEST, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT from Cologne, Germany. Gamescom 2019 will run August 20th until August 24th.


For more Gamescom content/news be sure to read next Rumour: Elden Ring Gameplay Footage To Be Shown Privately At Gamescom, THQ Nordic To Reveal New Game During Gamescom Live Stream and Bandai Namco Announces Gamescom 2019 Lineup With No Elden Ring.

Avatar

Avid PC gamer and Twitch streamer. Loves online multi-player games and believes games should have amazing storylines not just great graphics.

View my other posts

Log in to leave a Comment