Game of Year 2018 Nominees Revealed

Game of Year 2018 Nominees Revealed

It’s that time of year again where you can help pick the Game of Year 2018 awards. There are an array of categories for The Game Awards and over 100 games to choose from.

Game of Year 2018 Nominees Revealed

While the list is truly expansive, there are some hard hitting contenders for this year’s Game Awards, titles include Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, God of War, Monster Hunter World, Red Dead Redemption 2, Detroit: Become Human, Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom, Dead Cells and much more. Some games will fall into multiple categories. If you wish to help nominate your favourite game of the year you can via The Game Awards website. You can vote every 24 hours and sharing your vote on social media will add an extra booth to the winner formula.

Each game will have their chance to shine as there are multiple categories they can be voted for. These categories include Game of Year, Best Ongoing Game, Best Game Direction, Best Narrative, Best Art Direction, Best Score/Music, Best Performance, Games of Impact, Best Independent Game, Best Mobile Game, Best VR/AR Game, Best Action Game/Adventure Game, Best RPG, and more.

For the contenders for Game of the Year these include:

For the contenders for Best Role-Playing Game these include:

The winners will be announced on December 6th at The Game Awards which you can watch live on major streaming platforms including Youtube, Facebook, Mixer, Xbox Live and Playstation. There are also a number of international platforms covering in a variety of languages including Chinese, Korean, Portuguese, German and Russian.

The times are as follows according to each timezone:

  • Los Angeles 5:30pm December 6th
  • New York 8:30pm December 6th
  • Brazil 11:30 pm December 6th
  • London 1:30am December 7th (Friday)
  • Russia 3:30 am December 7th (Friday)
  • China 9:30 am December 7th (Friday)
  • Japan 10:30 am December 7th (Friday)
  • Australia 11:30 am December 7th (Friday)

Who do you think should win the Game of the Year Award 2018? What about for the best RPG category? Let us know in the comments below.


For a round-up of the latest news find it here inย Top RPG News Of The Week: November 11th (Diablo Immortal, Red Dead Online, FFXV And More!). Some of the nominees are also in our wikis, be sure to check out our Monster Hunter World, Red Dead Redemption 2 and Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire wikis!

Avatar

Avid PC gamer and Twitch streamer. Loves online multi-player games and believes games should have amazing storylines not just great graphics.

View my other posts

One comment on “Game of Year 2018 Nominees Revealed”

  1. Avatar elnawawi says:

    Sadly, this year I didn’t play many of these listed games (yet), so my judgment might not be perfect. But for best RPG I would say "Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire" without hesitation.

    Game of the year should be Monster Hunter World, though I suspect many console gamers would line up to promote God of War .. because you know, exclusive games might be more appealing to some die hard fans of Sony..

    Also, how Celeste made it into this list ???


Log in to leave a Comment