Comments made to our Dark Souls Wiki

FextraBot

Town Crier
Souls: 0.00
These are cross-posted comments on a wiki page. You can visit the page here.  Read Wiki Page

Completely useless stat?
Hell yeah
I am new to this game though i ve played dark souls 3 and i am wondering what is the point of this stat? every other stat that i put levels into seems to increase the defences as well so why invest on resistance?
I can only speculate it's something to dump souls in once you've capped any of the other main stats you are using and you just want to keep buffing, although it doesn't seem like they make it too worthwhile.
It's like the DS1 equivalent of DS2's Adaptability stat, and to a lesser extent DS3's Luck (although those are both better than Resistance)... Essentially the junk stat with certain niche uses. Tbh I think what they had in mind was a stat that magic users/ranged builds could put points into, rather than using heavier armor, but they just didn't make it effective enough to notice
Yes, every other stat boost your defense, but resistence boots it more. When you have souls for leveling up few leves, compare the defense bonus. Sometimes it add 2 points, sometimes 3. And in my opinion 10 points you put in defense instead to vitality after you hit soft čáp maight have better effect on surviving PvE attack :)
Adaptability is useful is you’re not a mage because it increases the number of i-frames in your rolls. Attunement also increases agility so it’s not very useful for mages but is almost a requirement I’d argue for non-mages
Does anyone have video/exact test conditions on the static debuff on damage?

It's still not worth getting over Vitality for most people but it'd still be nice to be able to verify/follow up on such a subtle and ill-documented effect,
its a trap!
RESISTANCE BEST STAT ALWAYS LEVEL IT UP WHEN EVER YOU CAN
I am taking a vacation in the Painted World of Ariamis right now to focus mostly on Resistance alone. It is going great. :)