Discuss Capcom's Monster Hunter World
Visit the Monster Hunter World Wiki

BWO_RazrSrorm

Moderator Trainee
Moderator Trainee

Souls: 27,012.00
Wiki Edits: 41
Hello all! It's been awhile since i've made my own thread here so apologies if the format looks awful. I've spent pretty much almost everyday since MHW dropped playing it racking about up to 80 ish hours now. I'm new to the series and the purpose of this thread was to aid others who are also new, not have as much of a rough time as I did hopping in. The thread will just be randomly hopping around with tips. More informal than anything really. So hopefully you can follow along and I hope this helps someone~

Online play: Starting with this as it seems to be the most confusing thing for most people. You first are greeted with a screen that says "join online session" or "create online session." For the sake of this being simple we will just start with the latter. Once clicking create you'll seem some various options but the most important one at the bottom asks you if you want it to be private or not. Private is what is on the tin. No one can join your session without getting invited. Leaving it open means others can join freely. But lets explain the structure of the online system.