Discuss all and any games, devices and platforms!

abraksil

Regular
Battle Tested

Souls: 500.00
Admin note: I'm allowing this post because the developer is hanging out in the community. I hope this is interesting to some of the other users

Hello!
My name is Kuba. I'm an indie game developer. I recently discovered your awesome community and thought that people here might like what I'm working on. I was thinking I could set up a small dev blog thread here where I can post some stuff about my game once a week. So here it goes - Hope you'll like it! :)

It all began with a single drop. Form it two primal forces emerged. Forces of life and death. They fought one another in a futile effort to renounce their allegiance, only to realize that to exist separately is against their nature. From that communion the Soul Tree was born and with it the world as we know it.

Watch on youtube.com

Soulblight is a dark, top-down roguelike luring you to cross the thin line between good and evil. Instead of XP grinding, it introduces a Tainting Mechanics. While traveling through the shattered reality of the Sanctuary, you will receive personality traits based on your choices. These will be the main source of your strength. To harness them, you will have to act accordingly. Becoming an alcoholic means that you will be rewarded for getting drunk, but from that point being sober might prove to be unbearable.​

Features:
  • A unique Taint System designed to encourage role playing.
  • Tons of weapons, armor, and utility items.
  • Dynamic and tactical combat build around stamina management and distance control.
  • Optional stealth approach that complements fighting.
  • Randomly generated, visually breathtaking levels.
  • High difficulty level emphasized by permadeath mechanics.
  • Gameplay­-driven narrative.

Soulblight Live on Kickstarter

And so it's finally October 17th. Just a moment ago I clicked the button to activate our Campaining :) Now Soulblight is Live on Kickstarter