Comments made to our Dark Souls Wiki

FextraBot

Town Crier
Souls: 0.00
These are cross-posted comments on a wiki page. You can visit the page here.  Read Wiki Page

Ive never been invaded by someone in that covenant thru all my 11 play throughs
You can only be gravelorded in NG+, and the game is pretty much dead anyways
I was just "cursed" in my 3rd playthrough. Although I'm a noob, i invaded and killed the gravelord :D
its true the game has died off ever since 2 and 3 despite them being pale shadows of this one, I'm gonna do this covenant on my 135 character and see what happens
It's seeing a rebirth, strangely! A lot of people have migrated back to the first after the Ringed City dlc dropped in DS3. People may be replaying the series start to finish for a little nostalgia.
No, this game is not dead yet...there are still a lot of players on PS3 version...i get invasion, coop a lot around lvl 20-30
And then the remastered came
That is because you Gravelord servants don't invade!

They curse your world and then YOU can invade THEM!
The New Game+ is false. I just invaded a friend o fmine, and we're both fresh new characters. I'm 42, and he's 32. I invaded him at Undead Parish.
The Ng+ is referring to the addition of the red enemies that comes along with someone using the eye. You do not see these red phantoms in new game.
Dunno if it's of any relevance to anyone but you can experience first hand the misery you're spreading as a gravelord servant (one recurrent issue for most was: what's the point in doing it if you can't witness the struggle and the increased difficulty your victim has to deal with).
Tested it here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67tTMm2WmU8
Someone below said you can only be gravelorded in ng+. Not true, im in my first playthough and i got into the covenant. In fact im using my first eye right now
having an eye of death used on you is being gravelorded
You can use the eye of death, but only, but only NG+ players will see the black phantoms.