Comments posted to our Dark Souls 3 Wiki

Biggest ******* boss in all Souls series including Sekiro. This is not about skill, it's just about luck. Try a hundred times until the stars align and the boss does normal moves and not hit you trough the roll. If you value your time, just skip it, it's just artificial difficulty for no reason.
git gud casul
Honestly, the easiest way to beat this ****er is to just SKIP the whole fight and torture! I'm on NG+5 in DS3 and no matter which NG+, I ALWAYS get insta-killed within just a few seconds upon dropping down to the boss area
We should just call him Midir slayer of casual
i'm not a pro on this series, but here's glance of my stats because i just did it after 3 tries (without embered!)
Vigor: 40
Endurance: 40
Strength:40
Vitality: 28
Weapon: Sharp Lothric knight sword + 10
Shield: Havel greatshield +5 (max)
Rings: Sun of princess (health regen), Havel +3, Chloranthy ring+3, ring of favor +3

if you're desperate take your time to level up and farm the angel warriors above grand archives. Greatshield of glory/havel can stagger them pretty easily.

As long as midir in front of you, lock on him while baiting his paw slam, after he finishes, land 1/2 hit, repeat. If he ever gets above you for being too close, lock off the camera, roll, and adjust your position again (in front of him). His laser wont hit you if you're below him, but as soon as he finishes the laser, roll out and return in front of him. If he summons the dark projectiles that chases you, lock off, run away diagonally (it's a bit difficult to evade it perfectly, you may get 1-2 hits from the projectiles, but as long as you dont blunder in the rests of his attacks, 15 estus is more than enough).
Play safe, dont get greedy.

this is the full video what to do in every move he does, much better than fextralife
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iLsUbOfrz0w
Unless you’re dex is up as high as well, wouldn’t it be better to have your weapon heavy infused