Comments posted to our Dark Souls 3 Wiki

Is invading effected by your soul level? I'm new to dark souls 3 PvP.
Yes the higher SL you are, the higher SL hosts you invade.

Badass_k9

Souls: 50.00
If anyone is playing on the ps4 i need help lmao add me & Blueskies_420
Hey! I’m playing it these days too....wanna play together? Add me: dongregorio123
Yo ps4 here dark souls player for a whileeeeee. Add me psn: deezed_nutz
Hey so do you have to have a host member to play with friends? That seems really tedious and dumb
Yes you need a host, or if you plan to pvp with friends then you can put a password in the arena to connect with them. If you don't know, you unlock arena from a boss in the Ashes of Ariandel DLC.
I think you misunderstood. Anyone can be a host. The requirement to be able to host friendly phantoms is to have the area boss alive, being embered by using an ember and of course internet connection and active gold/plus for consoles. You can play with your friends either if all of you have similar soul level and weapon enhancement lvl or using a password to ignore the level restriction.
i have a question regarding online connectivity as i can't really find it elsewhere. when summoning/being summoned/invading how upgraded can your weapons and flasks be for X level bracket(s), it's been a while since i last played and can't remember all the tiny details in this particular area other than make sure you are within 10 or so levels of host/phantom (provided i remembered that correctly) unless you use a password of course