Comments posted to our Dark Souls 3 Wiki

(sorrt ik im a noob but) why bother with removing hollowing? i dont see the point as there arent any clear punishments for being hollow

Para_blast

Souls: 50.00
Two words "fasion souls"
I was about to say the same thing lol
I'm pretty sure you take more damage from some enemy's when hollow
If you became the "dark lord" by sacrificing Anri you can no longer get the "linking the flame" ending. If you want that you need to remove hollowing. the more common reason though is to revert your ugly look to normal.
You do not have any negative effects as a hollow.
I don’t have a hollowing count and can’t get my free levels from Yoel does anyone know why this is happening and how to get my levels?
you need to die. 2 times for each free level up. go up in the shrine. there you will find the bloodstaines of your predecessors.
how do i get more hollowing points?
and can i only have 5 levels?
Yes, you only get 5 levels from Yoel. You can attain 3 more hollowing levels by following his and then Yuria's questlines.
What if I won't progress Yuria's questline and just keep being hollow, link the flame and then just use purging stone in NG+?
going into the next ng will remove the dark sigils, as they are marked as "key items"
I CAN'T GO HOLLOW NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I DIE for some reason all my dark sigils go in my storage and now I can't go hollow
have you tried getting them from your storage?
What happens when you become hollow, does it do anything bad? Or is it just cosmetic?

MrSrgsnowman

Casual
Convict

Souls: 50.00
It's mainly cosmetic but it does increase your luck stat, make you deal more damage with some weapons, take more damage from some enemies, and allows you to do certain quests differently.
MrSrgsnowman is incorrect. A Hollow can take advantage of Hollow Gem infusions that can benefit from a high luck stat. And one of the endings requires the player to be a hollow among other things.