Comments posted to our Dark Souls 3 Wiki

I'm on n 3 and I was able to summon both npcs for vort after killing the dancer, on ps4 online play
This boss kicked my arse so hard first time through the game. Worse than Aldrich or any of the other bosses. Not sure why, I think I just didn't gel with the fight somehow. Then, when I got to NG+1 and further on, I got her on my first attempt. I always do, now. Maybe I just got better at PvE.

Now it's Soul of Cinder who kicks me down the stairs. ***** that guy on NG+7. He has ludicrous health and massive damage and I've not come up with a good strat yet, despite beating him 7 times now.
Soul of Cinder tends to do that in NG+9, it kinda does a bit more damage than NG.
This boss was probably one of the best experiences I've ever had in gaming.

I'm new to Dark Souls, and was playing mostly blind, learning as I go, and in this giant cathedral I see a dozen or so blood stains. So I'm thinking I'm in for a huge boss! But no, just a woman who gives me a banner, and I leave. I go down to fight the Vordt, and think "oh here's the actual bossfight, people must have been running from the Lothric knights and died in the Cathedral."

Later, during Farron Keep, I take a break and go back to the High Wall to do some exploring now that I'm a little more leveled. I get to the Cathedral, but this time there's a message on the ground next to the woman: "try attacking," with like 18 appraisals or something. So I kill the woman (which I felt kind of bad about), and sure enough this vicious, lanky beast with a flaming sword falls from the ceiling and starts slinking around me, I'm thinking "oh*****, oh*****!" She moves so slowly, it's so menacing, I don't know what to expect.

Sure enough she 1 shots me the first swipe she takes. I know I'm not leveled enough to beat her, but I've heard of people doing no-hit runs on this game, and that means no boss is out of reach with enough practice. So I resolve to beat her.