Black Desert Online 4th Anniversary Celebrates with Free Weekend and Game Pass

Black Desert Online 4th Anniversary Celebrates with Free Weekend and Game Pass

Pearly Abyss are celebrating their 4th Anniversary for Black Desert Online with giving away free game passes for new players.

Black Desert Online 4th Anniversary Celebrates with Free Weekend and Game Pass

Pearly Abyss are celebrating the 4th anniversary of the fantasy MMORPG Black Desert Online with a free weekend from now and ends March 2nd at 4 PM CET / 7 AM PST / 10 AM EST. They are also giving away free game passes to players. You can pick up the game from the official website or on Steam. You can also get the Traveller’s Package and Explorer’s Package DLC on sale with up to 60% off.

The fantasy MMORPG comes with highly detailed character customisation tools, high action combat with monsters to slay, a huge open-world to explore and Life Skills such as crafting, hunting fishing and more.

Free Game Pass

If you haven’t tried the game pass for Black Desert Online, now’s your chance. You can claim a free Starter Package game pass by visiting their official website between February 27 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST to March 2 16:00 CET/07:00 PST/10:00 EST.

There are a few requirements in order to gain a free pass though. If you have had a game pass on your account before, you won’t be able to claim a free Starter Package pass. However if you have any of the following accounts that hasn’t used a game pass in the past, you can still claim: new account, have a free trial account or have a guest pass.

Both players who have joined Black Desert Online through the client and Steam platforms are eligible for the promotion.

Recently Pearl Abyss has also announced the release of cross-play for console players which will launch on March 4th.

Black Desert Online is available on PC via the official website and Steam. Black Desert is available on Xbox One and Playstation 4.


For more BDO news find it here in Black Desert Is Getting Cross-Play Support For Consoles. You can also find out what Pearl Abyss are currently working on in Crimson Desert Trailer Unveils ‘A Saga Written In Blood’. Don’t miss out on more news in Nioh 2 To Have Further Difficulty Updates Plus Endgame Content.

Avatar

Avid PC gamer and Twitch streamer. Loves online multi-player games and believes games should have amazing storylines not just great graphics.

View my other posts

Log in to leave a Comment